DancingSword

Mind & Body Mastery for Sports, Music and Life – SAKHAROFF.COM

Funky blues – how to prevent the strings making a total mess

This is my first attempt to polulate my blog with presentation of myself and my guitar style.

But be patient and remember – The hardest job about my technique is not about letting certain strings sound, but about preventing the other strings from making a total mess 🙂
Cheers
Misha SakharThis is my first attempt to polulate my blog with presentation of myself and my guitar style.

My guitar technique is my own blend of funky slap bass with different stylistic inspirations from jazzy licks to fingerpicking and tapping.

The video gives a basic explanation of my technique. I play a short part of a blues as an example, showing a combination of a simple bass figure with a couple of bluesy melodic tones.

Please feel free to ask if you have any questions, I will try to clarify it in one of the videos coming shortly.

But be patient and remember – The hardest job about my technique is not about letting certain strings sound, but about preventing the other strings from making a total mess 🙂

Cheers
Misha Sakharoff

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 23, 2009 by in guitar technique and tagged , , , , , , , , .
